OK Folks as you know I’m back to blogging with a full force, and I will be reviewing as much books and products as I can, but for now we will keep it to a book per month (I’m a slow reader so bear with me), so – Book of the Month for March 2017 is “The E-Myth Revisited” by – Michael E. Gerber

I stumble across this book 2 years ago, at the perfect moment in my life, I was really mentally stuck in my business (online retail) and I couldn’t jump to the next level, I feel like I have reached a certain level in my business and there was something stopping me to continue, I didn’t know what was the next step, I just didn’t have the information needed, and then this book showed up on a Oxfam (UK Charity shop) shelf, and for only £2.49 and a few weeks later I knew exactly what I needed to do continue.

I’ve only heard about “The E-myth” from a few business books lists and from some business people here and there, and this book was actually on my Amazon “Books to buy” which has 226 books so far, so I wasn’t going to get to read this book anytime soon, if it wasn’t for the coincidence of finding it in a charity shop.

Just a quick note regarding my book purchasing system, I have an Amazon Books to buy list (I will do a series of posts about the books that I’m interested in buying and the books that you may find interesting) but the thing is that there is too many books in the list and most of them are expensive, and since it’s in my DNA as an entrepreneur to always find a way to cut costs and get the same quality, I go on the weekend or whenever I’m free and I browse the charity shops near my home for books that I may find interesting, the price of the charity shop books is 4-5 times cheaper than the ones in the store, and they are almost always in a very good condition.

So all the books that I really enjoy and have benefited me the most, always show up in my life when I need them the most, when I was too stressed and up tight regarding work I found “F*ck it Therapy“, when I got distracted and undisciplined in my life I found “Bushido: The Way of The Samurai” and when I got stuck in my business I found “The E-Myth”

Product Description (from Amazon)

E-Myth \ ‘e-,’mith\ n 1: the entrepreneurial myth: the myth that most people who start small businesses are entrepreneurs 2: the fatal assumption that an individual who understands the technical work of a business can successfully run a business that does that technical work

Voted #1 business book by Inc. 500 CEOs.

An instant classic, this revised and updated edition of the phenomenal bestseller dispels the myths about starting your own business. Small business consultant and author Michael E. Gerber, with sharp insight gained from years of experience, points out how common assumptions, expectations, and even technical expertise can get in the way of running a successful business.

Gerber walks you through the steps in the life of a business—from entrepreneurial infancy through adolescent growing pains to the mature entrepreneurial perspective: the guiding light of all businesses that succeed—and shows how to apply the lessons of franchising to any business, whether or not it is a franchise. Most importantly, Gerber draws the vital, often overlooked distinction between working on your business and working in your business.

The E-Myth Revisited will help you grow your business in a productive, assured way.

Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: HarperBusiness; 3rd Revised edition edition (29 Mar. 2001)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0887307280
  • ISBN-13: 978-0887307287

 

What I think about the book:

First of all let me point out that this book is recommended for people with entrepreneurial and business tendencies, if you are one of my non-business readers, meaning that you don’t care about business or starting and running a company I don’t really recommend this book to you, you will be better off reading “The Art of Happiness” or “F*ck it Therapy” and keep reading and visiting the site I have a ton of non business content for you.

If you are a business person or an entrepreneur I highly recommend this book, especially if you’re staring your career and journey, this book needs to be one of your cornerstones of your library, If it wasn’t for this book I don’t know how my career and vision on business will have turned out. The main concept of the book is so obvious but yet again I never even though of it or didn’t know it existed, maybe that’s why I’m a huge advocate for reading and constant education. with constant education and reading you will open yourself and you’re mind to new horizons everyday.

You can purchase this book at:

Amazon (US) – The E-Myth Revisited: Why Most Small Businesses Don’t Work and What to Do About It

Amazon (UK) – The E-Myth Revisited: Why Most Small Businesses Don’t Work and What to Do About It

Amazon (Canada) – The E-Myth Revisited: Why Most Small Businesses Don’t Work and What to Do About It

Overall Rating – 4.5/5

I hope this book review will help you the next time you stumble across this book or you need a good read.

Thank you for visiting my Blog, subscribe for more posts 🙂

Support this Site:

All the content I’m creating is free of charge, however if you wish to support this site so I can dedicate more time to creating quality content, you can help out by:

